Denbighshire County Council

Denbighshire is largely a rural county covering an area which runs from the North Wales coastal resorts of Rhyl and Prestatyn down through the Vale of Clwyd, as far as Corwen and the popular tourist town of Llangollen.

Along the way it takes in the historic towns of Rhuddlan, Denbigh and Ruthin, each with its own castle, and the cathedral city of St Asaph.

More information at